Change for Life: Tobacco-Free Recovery NC

Learn from peer agencies how they help their clients succeed, tobacco-free!

Register for our next meeting!

A coalition of behavioral health, healthcare & disability service organizations working to implement a best-practice, tobacco-free culture of care. Learn more.

Find free help in YOUR county

Regional & local tobacco prevention staff help you implement tobacco-free policies and treatment.

Click your county to find yours.

Lead Counties
 

Statewide Resources

  • You Quit, Two Quit– tobacco use treatment integration and policy change for organizations that serve reproductive aged, pregnant, or postpartum people.
  • American Indian Tobacco Coordinator – Lu McCraw
  • Tobacco Use Treatment Integration – Stephanie Gans

Region 1

Tobin Lee
tobin@mountainwise.org
828-349-2480

Region 3

David Willard
david.willard@apphealth.com
828-457-2110

Region 4

Carleen Crawford
Carleen.Crawford@mecknc.gov
704-249-5889

Mecklenburg County Public Health

Kim Bayha
Kimberly.bayha@mecknc.gov
Tobacco Prevention & Control Supervisor

Mecklenburg County Public Health

Jasmine Simmons

Jasmine.Simmons@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Tobacco Priority
Populations Coordinator

Region 5

Natalie Thompson
nrthompson@dconc.gov
919- 560-7895

Durham County Department of Public Health

Olivia Cunningham
ocunningham@dconc.gov

Orange County Health Department

Rita Krosner
rkrosner@orangecountync.gov
Tobacco Prevention and Control Coordinator

Region 6

Sanquis Graham
910-433-3614
sgraham@co.cumberland.nc.us

Region 7

Deidre Sully
Deidre.Sully@wake.gov
919-417-3677

Wake County

Michelle Mulvihill
Catherine.Mulvihill@wakegov.com
919-250-1171

Region 8

Ernest Watts
ernest.watts@hth.co.robeson.nc.us
910-334-1488

Region 9

Teresa Beardsley
Teresa.Beardsley@arhs-nc.org
252-340-0407

Region 10