Contact us! Your regional & local tobacco control staff are your resource for tobacco-free policies. We help you: build buy-in, train staff, integrate treatment & more.

Click here for a printable version of this map.

Lead Counties
 

Statewide Resources

  • You Quit, Two Quit– tobacco use treatment integration and policy change for organizations that serve reproductive aged, pregnant, or postpartum people.
  • American Indian Tobacco Coordinator – Lu McCraw
  • Tobacco Use Treatment Integration – Stephanie Gans

Region 1

Tobin Lee
tobin@mountainwise.org
828-349-2480

Region 2

Vacant
Contact Stephanie Gans
stephanie.gans@dhhs.nc.gov

Region 3

David Willard
david.willard@apphealth.com
828-457-2110

Change for Life: Tobacco-Free Recovery

Region 4 coalition empowering behavioral health agencies to implement tobacco-free policies & integrate treatment.

Learn more

Region 4

Carleen Crawford
Carleen.Crawford@mecknc.gov
704-249-5889

Mecklenburg County Public Health

Kim Bayha
Kimberly.bayha@mecknc.gov
Tobacco Prevention & Control Supervisor

Mecklenburg County Public Health

Kim Caldwell
Kimberly.Caldwell@mecklenburgcountync.gov
Tobacco Priority
Populations Coordinator

Region 5

Natalie Thompson
nrthompson@dconc.gov
919- 560-7895

Durham County Department of Public Health

Contact Natalie Thompson
nrthompson@dconc.gov

Orange County Health Department

Rita Krosner
rkrosner@orangecountync.gov
Tobacco Prevention and Control Coordinator

Region 6

Sanquis Graham
910-433-3614
sgraham@co.cumberland.nc.us

Region 7

Michelle Mulvihill
Catherine.Mulvihill@wakegov.com
919-250-1171

Region 8

Ernest Watts
ernest.watts@hth.co.robeson.nc.us
910-334-1488

Region 9

Teresa Beardsley
Teresa.Beardsley@arhs-nc.org
252-340-0407

Region 10

Tiffany Thigpen
Tiffany.Thigpen@pittcountync.gov
252-902-2330